Spring break in Minnesota

Oh boy, I haven't updated this blog in over a month. Great! I have been very busy with other words... But not now! Spring break in Minnesota, it's rainy and WINDY so I'm enjoying realxing time inside. Here are some updates from my American life:

* Went to the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas in late Febuary, what an experience!
* Sakko, a Japanese lady who lived with my host family for 1.5 years came and visited for 10 days. We cooked Japanese food (I made eggrolls!), saw Wicked, laughed and had a great time. The week was allover very Japanese. Saw a Japanese movie at English, read about Pearl Harbor and the atomic bomb in Japan in US History and I got a new Japanese friend in school. Strange how things happen like that...
* Running! Track is rolling, every day after school, it is fun :) And tiering...
* Culture Night is coming up at Wilson, and I will play guitar. And. I might play guitar for the whole school at the assembly. I think I will do it, but no for sure yet.
* JOHN IS COMING APRIL 3rd! I am so excited :D
* And this week in Minnesota! We went to Mall of America yesterday, memories... Camp Snoopy is not the same amusment park anymore, new rides and new name... Aw well, we had a good time. Went to H&M which was amazing.
* I started a praying group in school, we meet every morning to talk and pray. It makes me feel more secure throughout the day and gives me strength, it is it is, reviving :)

Another cool thing that I have done is IKEA-day. Me and two of my great friends invited a bunch of people to come with to IKEA and explore exclusive Swedish design. They were in different teams and got a list of assignment that they had to do in the store. Every team had a camera and documented their participation and accomplishments. It was great! Swedish meatballs and candy afterwords completed a successfull day.

Only 3 months left now, these 7 months have passed by so fast! Time to go home soon, I will be ready, but oh I will miss Portland.

Bye bye lingonpaj, Hulda :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Anna(:

åh, hulda älskling. vad roligt du verkar ha! jag hade också velat ha ett utbytesår! och oooohhh, va jag hade velat komma och hälsa på dig!!! but, that's life. vi får se till att ses riktigt mycket i sommar istället!! längtar dit!

PUSS PÅ DIG - over there! <3

2009-03-23 @ 18:40:20
URL: http://annamariiia.blogg.se/
Postat av: Hulda

Vad ditt språk har utvecklats! Nu får du börja rätta min engelska...

Njut av de månader du har kvar. Sen är du välkommen hem med nya spännande uppgifter framför dig: IB-programmet!



Kram Mamma

2009-03-26 @ 19:06:43
URL: http://thepinkbird.blogg.se/
Postat av: Johan

Det låter som att du har det väldigt roligt. Jag gillar temabytet på bloggen. Det är snyggt.

2009-03-28 @ 19:40:27
URL: http://ihateseagulls.tumblr.com

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0