The end of 1st semester

This week is the last week of the semester. Here in the US the semesters don't end before winterbreak like in Sweden, instead we have a week in late January when we finish up the classes with finals. You have finals in 2 of your periods every day for 1.5 hour, some teachers count them more than others. I have very easy classes so this week is not stressful at all. Next semester will be harder though, I am switching into AP US History and French 4. And I will get ceramics to! Exciting :)

Another update from Ms. Hulda is the Talent Show! :D
We had a talent show at Wilson last week and I was one of the performers. I sang Nalens Oga by Kent and played guitar. I have never done anything like that before, it was very special and a lot of fun! If you would like to see my performance go to my profile on facebook check it out :)
AFS camp;
AFS skii trip last weekend, that was really fun! But the planning wasn't great... They woke us up at 5:15 and the bus left at 7. We came to Mt Hood at 9:20 and had to rent skii equipment. Then we skiied and snowboard for a couple of hours and around 3 we went back to the bus again. That bus journey took 3 hours... But! It was a fun trip anyways, always nice to see the other exchange students :) Me and Andreas from Denmark went to Sunriver and skiied at Mt Bachelor the weekend before. As you can see, I'm getting very spoild with snowboarding... I've never seen anything like Mt Bachelor and Mt Hood before, it was amazing snowboarding up there. Some runs are 2 km long!

I should sign out on this computer now, will have US History in a couple of minutes.
See you in 5 months! :)
Bye byee,


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0