Amazing.

Here is the story:

-I was supposed to meet my friend at the bus stop so we could take the bus together to crew practice. Did he show up? No. And it was because I was at the wrong bus stop, but that's another story... So, I decided to go over to Lilli's house, and we went to the exclusive coffee store Starbucks. At the table next to ours, a man and a women in their late 20-ies were sitting and reading the Bible. I was thinking:
"Hmm, I should go up and talk to them!"
But I didn't really dare... Until it was time to go, I thought now or never, I have nothing to lose. I went up there and asked if they were reading the Bible, and yes they were! It turned out that the girl; Abby, has a Swedish grandmother! She said this Swedish sentence;
"Svenska pojkar med stora huvuden"
Haha, I have no idea why her grandma tought her that one, a funny quote though ^^
Anyways, she and her husband Tim, who were there also, had gone on their honeymoon to Europe together not long time ago :) I also asked what church they are going to and they told me about their church in Beaverton. It is called "A Jesus Church" and about 2000 people between 18 and 28 come there every Friday to sing worship songs, listen to sermons and hang out.

Next day was Friday, so i called Abby and told her that I would like to come to the worship evening. So I went there and ohh, it was so amazing! 2000 people singing worship songs together, the sermon was really good and I got a English Bible there :) Abby and I talked for hours and it was just an unforgetable evening. I loved it! :D

I am doing very well here :) We are going to Sunriver for skiing and snowboarding this weekend, very excitng :D
AND! The talent show is on next week on Wednesday! They resceduled it and well, here I come. Rehersal tomorrow, so I better go and practice now.

And here is a picture from fancy Disneyland!


Peace!
Hulda :)


Kommentarer
Postat av: johanna :)

va häftigt! och disneyland är såååå roligt! :D du är så modig! saknar dig! stora kramar

2009-01-15 @ 22:10:55
URL: http://johannaalittlebitwallinder.blogg.se/
Postat av: Jakob

Va härligt med ungdomsmöte! Är värsta avis ;D >Du får ta lite bilder därifrån!

2009-01-16 @ 15:04:52
URL: http://jakobohlssons.blogg.se/
Postat av: johanna :)

va kul att åka bräda, det ska jag också göra på sprotlovet och på snowcamp (troligtvis iaf) :D fett kul! Livskraft var great! men på nåt sätt inte lika bra som förra året, saknade en massa folk jue! <3<3<3<3

2009-01-18 @ 21:16:06
URL: http://johannaalittlebitwallinder.blogg.se/
Postat av: Mathilda

Är så lycklig över hur bra du har det <3

Älskar dig och saknar dig mkt !

2009-01-22 @ 01:33:57
URL: http://mattahari.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0