Julafton

Ho ho ho! Har vi nagra snalla barn har?

Christmas is childhood. Memories are coming back; the exciting feeling when you wake up in the morning, looking out the window and see the white snow. Running to the Christmas tree to see all the presents, look for the ones with my name on, take them, try to figure out whats in there. Some presents I didn't even want to touch because I knew that it was a book from mom and dad in there... But there were other presents that made me excited, like the big one across the room  which had a shape of a barbie doll that I've always wanted. And yes! When Santa came around sevenish and I was sitting there with sparkling eyes he gave me the present. It was a barbie doll! My world became heaven.


I miss those Christmases. When you were a little child and everything was simple. I didn't have to buy or make any presents, that was a parent thing, or as most children think: a Santa thing. I don't remember when I stopped believing in Santa Claus, maybe my parents do. Hmm, that would have been a fun story to tell, because I was crying a lot as a child, so I probably cryed when I realized that there was no Santa Claus. Or, I've always been a curious child, and I knew that it was uncle Bengt who came in with his fake beard every Christmas eve... After all, I probably never believed in Santa Claus.

Christmas shopping is an experience in itself. Seeing all these stressed parents running around looking for the video game their little swetiee wished to get from Santa. I have a hard time with presents, because I want to give the ultimate gift. And when I'm standing in the customerline waiting for my turn all these thoughts come up; does he really want this? Is this a good gift for her? Can I really afford this?
But! All of that is done now, and my Christmas presents are pretty ultimate so I'm happy :) I love Christmas! Happy Birthday Jesus!

Fast update from my American life;
* We have SNOW! :D And thet is very unusuall here in Portland. People rather walk than taking the car because of it, you see all of your neighbors and everyone is super friendly and happy. Christmas + Snow = Happy Happy!
* So last week was no school because of that. Silly Americans...
* I'm getting new glasses for Christmas :D 
Sara and I build a huge snow castle, it's really cool.
* I'm nitting a lot :) And crchet too, and lots of guitar :D

 My year has so far been amazing and I love it! I'm sorry for not writing in the blog as much as i should, but I don't really have the time on weekdays and on weekends I do other stuff. But I will try really hard to be better!

God Jul!
Merry Christmas!
Feliz Navidad!
Joyeux Noël!

From Hulda :)

Kommentarer
Postat av: Jakob

God jul på dig med! Hoppas att du verkligen har haft en underbar jul och en underbar tid sen vi pratade senast!

Det var kul att du också hade snö på julafton,,,det hade nämligen inte jag. För jag firade jul i Skåne! Ha det super bra, Kram

2008-12-24 @ 23:11:44
URL: http://jakobohlssons.blogg.se/
Postat av: johanna :)

new glasses? hold on a sec, have i missed something? :O

2009-01-02 @ 18:49:07
URL: http://johannaalittlebitwallinder.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0